Minor League playoff teams


Nearly a month remains in the MLB season, but in the minor leagues, the postseason is already underway. Most of the minors began their playoffs today; the Angels and Diamondbacks are the most frequently represented big-league clubs, with five affiliates each in their respective minor-league postseasons. (The Angels have seven affiliates in all; the Diamondbacks have eight.) The Phillies and Orioles were the only clubs shut out entirely, while the Astros, who led the majors with six playoff affiliates last year, have just two in 2014.

Follow: @DiamondGraphs


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s